Craft Advice > Dreamaid Site

Question

BirdcageCreative
BirdcageCreative (7)

New Helper
Craft Points: 7
Location:
United Kingdom

antivirus warning?


Today and yesterday when I try to access the dreamaid site my antivirus is flashing up with a "threat detected" warning saying there's a trojan worm. Has anyone else had this problem, or know what it could be. I dont get this for any other site at all, just dreamaid...it shuts down my browser and I have to say I want it to stay open (because I'm assuming there's no virus problems with the site! hopefully)



Report Abuse
Posted On: 29 May 2010 22:13:54

Answer

ScentsibleAromas
ScentsibleAromas (8)

New Helper
Craft Points: 8
Location:
United Kingdom

I'm on & off here all the time & I haven't had any warnings at all, my anti-virus software is usually spot on.
I browse lots of the pages on here & all is fine.


Report Abuse
Posted On: 30 May 2010 09:53:34

Answer

TheGlitterTree
TheGlitterTree (60)

Silver Helping Hand
Craft Points: 60
Location:
United Kingdom

yes for the last 2 days when i've come on dreamaid our norton antivirus has said threat detected too!! norton said it had blocked the attack though so i've carried on as normal coming on here!


Report Abuse
Posted On: 30 May 2010 12:07:29

Answer

Dreamaid
Dreamaid (224)

Gold Helping Hand
Craft Points: 224
Location:
United Kingdom

Hi Guys,

Sorry to hear you are having problems with your anti-virus :-(

We ensure that Dreamaid is highly secure and we use the same hosting company as used by Google in the UK. We pay a premium monthly rate for this to ensure that security is paramount :-)

Visiting a website cannot give you a virus per se unless you download a malicious file from the website, which we have absolutely none of on dreamaid, as virus checks are carried our on an hourly basis and this would be flagged up immediately.

Please do let us know if you are continuing to get these issues and we will investigate further :-)


Report Abuse
Posted On: 30 May 2010 17:45:10

Answer

TheGlitterTree
TheGlitterTree (60)

Silver Helping Hand
Craft Points: 60
Location:
United Kingdom

Hi Dreamaid.. i will also post this in the bug section on the forum but it's just done it again so here's what my Norton anti-virus said:

network traffic from dullcoins.ru matches the signature of a known attack. newtork traffic from dullcoins.ru:8080/Applet1.html matched the signature of a known attack
risk name: HTTP Java Deployment Toolkit Input Invalidation
severity: High
Attacking Computer: dullcoins.ru (174.137.179.244, 8080)
Attacker URL: dullcoins.ru:8080/Applet1.html
Source Address: 174.137.179.244
Traffic Description: TCP, http-proxy


Report Abuse
Posted On: 30 May 2010 21:33:49

Answer

stowlyboxx
stowlyboxx (57)

Silver Helping Hand
Craft Points: 57
Location:
United Kingdom

Yes I too had a warning on Sat 29th May
AVG said trogan horse twice.I think it was in the afternoon,I closed down
The next day Sun am my computer would not boot,black screen.
I called the expert who took 7 hours to recover my comp.he quoted 'agent 2 aure'.
I can only report it as it happened whilst I was on dreamaid.Not saying it was caused by your site.
I can now report that everything is working properly whilst browsing on dreamaid.
Thought that you should know about my experience too.
Jeanie x


Report Abuse
Posted On: 31 May 2010 11:12:13

Answer

Dreamaid
Dreamaid (224)

Gold Helping Hand
Craft Points: 224
Location:
United Kingdom

Thank you for all your input guys. Our hosting company are looking into the reasons for this.

You can be rest assured that we have the highest possible security in place and as mentioned previously we use the same hosting as used by Google in the UK.

We will keep you posted on any finds we may have.


Report Abuse
Posted On: 31 May 2010 13:56:42

Answer

Dreamaid
Dreamaid (224)

Gold Helping Hand
Craft Points: 224
Location:
United Kingdom

Dear All,

We have just completed twelve hours analysing this problem with security experts at our hosting company and after rigourous testing we found that there absolutely no viruses on the dreamaid server.

However for some reason certain anti-virus software was flagging their being a security problem when viewing Dreamaid using Firefox.

We have carried out many tweeks tonight and we are now confident that this problem has now been resolved.

If anyone still receives any strange messages from their anti-virus when trying to visit the site, then please do let us know immediately via the help tab.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

The Dreamaid Team


Report Abuse
Posted On: 1 Jun 2010 01:52:25

Answer

TheGlitterTree
TheGlitterTree (60)

Silver Helping Hand
Craft Points: 60
Location:
United Kingdom

Thanks Dreamaid for following this up!
I don't know about everyone else but I do use Firefox..

Hopefully we'll have no more incidents :-)


Report Abuse
Posted On: 1 Jun 2010 19:24:58